Yoru wa Nemureru Kai | Ajin OP

Esturd got hooked on Ajin when it came out a while ago, and, sure enough, got hooked on flumpool‘s neat song Yoru wa Nemureru Kai as well. When writing the lyrics, she was sure to channel all of Nagai Kei’s angst (“I just want to sleep ’til it’s all through”? c’mon).

Links:
Soundcloud
YouTube
Download

Lyrics:
Can you fall into a deep sleep?
Do your wounds continue to bleed?
Just because the nights will be lonely
Doesn’t mean that loving’s the answer you seek

Even if you end up dying
You can’t dream, so just stop trying
You will never know if the stars are crying

Tell me, are you just hiding it well?
By your breathing, no one can tell
Though there may still be pain
Don’t go forcing yourself to change

Worried lambs and brave barbarians
Both might cast aside all plans
Taking detours on their way
To see another day!

So you won’t let them see
Withstand it without worry
Because this train of thought will not, cannot ever stop!

Tonight run away, run away–it’s all a lie so
Someone please give me a hand to hold onto
I don’t care if this tomorrow never comes, oh
I just want to sleep til it’s all through

So can you hear me calling to you?
Can you walk now, can you pull through?
Even though your heart may be breaking
You act tough and hide everything

Let’s make our hearts beat loudly
Let us raise our voices so proudly
To show the world that we are firm in what we mean!

So we’re not stopping here
So we won’t falter in fear
So that we never, ever may throw ourselves away

We will live and die, live and die–it’s like we’re dreaming
Come along with me and sing me a lullaby
I don’t care if there’s no morning without meaning
I just want to stay here with closed eyes!

Joining hands to survive?–don’t you dare say
All of those stupid lies ‘bout love and friendship
Who is it that I hear singing in dismay
Humming through the tears and the anguish

Tonight run away, run away–it’s all a lie so
Someone please give me a hand to hold onto
I don’t care if this tomorrow never comes, oh
I just want to sleep til it’s all through

We will live and die, live and die–it’s like we’re dreaming

I just want to sleep til it’s all through

Live and die, live and die–it’s like we’re dreaming

Oh, good night

Leave a Reply

