Aoki Tsuki Michite | Black Butler: Book of Circus ED

I still remember the first time I watched the third season of black butler and being shocked at how, well, dark it was. So when I was writing these lyrics, I especially tried to keep in mind Ciel’s loss of innocence and descent into darkness.

Links:
Soundcloud
YouTube
Download

Lyrics:
Scars of this frigid night are bathed inside a pool of palest moonlight
Skies aglow with faint fire darken in shadows of desire

See a trembling tear trickle down in fear
As the crystal lies we trade are made clear
I will say my part, freeing words from my heart
That languish in the dark

Lost inside this maze of sorrow
I seek out the path lit by tomorrow
Heartbeats we once knew no longer ring true
Poisoned by a melancholy blue

Underneath this shroud of lies
Is a gleaming world I must despise
So I turn my gaze from the brilliant haze
Waking in the moonlight, dissolving into the night

Drench these lyrics in lies, drown in dark melodies as all truth is baptized
Smear me with crimson stains til only warped desire remains

Cast a dreamlike spell over where I dwell
Let a glistening world glaze over this hell
Captivated, awed, I submerge my flaws in
An ocean of facades

I am shackled by these chains
Deafened by the throes of endless pain
I will not be free for eternity
Once I cast aside morality

Swallowed up inside the silence
Burns a tender flame with your sweet incense
This I will defend to the bitter end
As I hold you closer, into the depths I’ll descend

Wafting towards the scent of moonlight
Words spill from our lips as we take flight
Like jewels in the sky, our thoughts clarified
Lost inside this maze of sorrow
I seek out the path lit by tomorrow
Heartbeats we once knew no longer ring true
Poisoned by a melancholy blue

Underneath this shroud of lies
Is a gleaming world I must despise
So I turn my gaze from the brilliant haze
Waking in the moonlight, dissolving into the night

Leave a Reply

